Hi!  How’s your..Thursday??  All my days feel so mixed up right now!  Since we were slow again at work and I still had a lingering migraine I ended up taking off early.

As I was leaving, my office manager told me to go home and not do anything and just get some rest.  I thought to myself what does she think I’m going to go home and throw a party?  (I wasn’t feeling well after all).  But as I pulled into the drive and started thinking that now that I had an afternoon free I really should check the mail, return a few phone calls and finally unload the boxes from my car I realized what she meant.

Sometimes when you’re on the go so much it can be really hard to just shut your brain off and relax but that was definitely what I needed to do. I ended up watching a couple episodes of The Real Housewives of Orange County and taking a 3 hour nap.  Brain shut down achieved. 🙂

I also made myself a peanut butter breakfast cookie with some apples on the side.

Peanut Butter Breakfast Cookie, sliced apples with cinnamon.

I normally make a ‘classic’ version with chocolate chips but I’ve been trying to avoid chocolate since I overdid it a couple nights ago in case that was what triggered my headache (dear god I hope not…)  It tasted pretty good (it’s hard to mess up the breakfast cookie) but it seemed like it was missing something (Any suggestions???)  It’s possible it’s just my protein powder.  Im currently using Nutribiotic but I don’t like it at all and as soon as I run out of this container I’m ditching it for good.

Since I’ve been picking up some extra days at work and my days off have been hectic lately it felt really good just to have some extra time to rest and recharge.  Plus, I got to hang out with this little munchkin. 🙂

Alan aka 'Beans'

Tonight I’m back out at my parents’ house.  I’m going to stay here tonight so I can test drive my new longer route to work tomorrow morning.   Google maps is telling me it’s going to be an hour and 15 minutes but I think I can do better than that…  😉  Wish me luck!

Kristi

