Hi!  A little late to be getting around to my ‘afternoon’ post.  🙂

Hope everyone’s having a great weekend.  I had a busy morning at work but then the afternoon was dead so I took advantage of the downtime to get some things done.  Usually when its slow on Saturdays I have a hard time not just zoning out (I’m usually tired by the end of the week) so I was pleasantly surprised that I was so productive.  I organized all of the documents from the checklist my mortgage loan guy had sent me and faxed them over to his office (except for my loan consolidation papers, which are still being finalized).  It felt good to check that one off my list.  🙂

Mid-afternoon, one of my coworkers made a quick run to Jamba Juice for the office so I opted for the mango fruit refresher (mango, coconut water, sherbert), a newer item on the menu.  I ordered mine sans sherbert (so basically pureed mango and coconut water).  It was a nice afternoon pick-me-up!

Jamba Juice tropical mango fruit refresher

After work I headed to the gym for a little hodgepodge cardio session (15 minute run, 15 on the elliptical, 15 on the bike) then to Trader Joe’s to pick up some staples (baby carrots for the dogs, frozen fruit for smoothies, almond butter..) and some items I hadn’t had in awhile (salmon, butternut squash).  When I got home I took a nice long nap and by then I needed it!

Dinner was baked salmon with lemon and sea salt and a side of black beans, broccoli and cucumber heated with a little olive oil and hummus.

Then I made (and devoured) two cocoa almond butter truffles (I’ll post a recipe soon!)  They tasted awesome but I’m still working on getting the texture right.

Tonight was kind of low key.  I hung out with my brother and we watched The Dark Knight. Lately we have been really getting on each other’s nerves so it was kind of nice to have an evening where we just got along. We’ve lived together for the past 3 years, there are bound to be some ups and downs but lately it seems like we’re both a little more on edge.  Most evenings he’s parked in front of the TV and I’m at my computer so it was kind of nice to mix it up and do something fresh.  I think sometimes it’s just about getting out of the same old routine.

On the agenda for tomorrow: catching up on some blogs and packing!

See you in the morning!

Kristi

