Ahh Sunday!  🙂

When I started out into the ‘real world’ a few years back Sunday quickly became my favorite day (maybe because I used to have to work so many Saturdays!).  It’s such a nice feeling to wake up whenever I feel like it and not have to be anywhere, kind of like a mini vacation.  Sunday mornings are especially relaxing and I try to draw that feeling out as long as I can with a nice leisurely breakfast.

This morning I had almond butter stuffed french toast (again!).  This is fast becoming one of my favorite recipes and although the original version is delicious, I can’t wait to try other variations on it – like chocolate and almond butter stuffed french toast maybe??  Today though I didn’t dare.

Strawberry smoothie and almond butter french toast.

In my smoothie I used 1 cup frozen organic strawberries, 1 c coconut milk, a little agave to sweeten, 1 scoop of protein powder and 1/2 tbsp flax. I sauteed the french toast in coconut oil instead of butter.

I like to switch it up sometimes and incorporate tropical flavors, especially on the weekends.  It’s a small change but I think it helps me get in a relaxed, vacation type of mindset.  Coconut makes me think of Maui which is one of my favorite places I’ve ever visited.  Such a beautiful island with such a relaxing, laid back way of life.  It’s my dream to have a house there someday!

Right now the bro’s out running errands so I’m going to take advantage of the rare silence to read some of my favorite blogs.

I’ll catch up with you guys later!

Kristi

What’s the most relaxing vacation spot you’ve ever been? 

