Hi friends! 🙂

Hope you had a lovely Sunday.  I spent mine packing, cleaning and sorting through clutter.  I got to put one of favorite household items to good use- my paper shredder. 😉  It feels so good to just get rid of things I don’t need!

I paused late afternoon to make my favorite salad.

Organic baby spinach with baked salmon and butternut squash, fresh medjool dates, olive oil, apple cider vinegar and cinnamon.  This is what it’s all about right here guys!

In keeping with my Maui theme for the day I also had a pineapple and coconut milk smoothie.

1 c frozen pineapple, 3/4 c coconut milk, 1/4 c lima citron coconut water, 1/2 tbsp flax.

I returned from my snack break to packing only to find this:

Smush getting cozy in one of my empty boxes.

As I cleaned and sorted I came across a bunch of pictures and momentos including some very old journals and notebooks on which I’d outlined some future goals for myself.  🙂  One of said notebooks listed a couple goals I found rather interesting: get creative, write more and make more home cooked meals using fresh foods.  Mission accomplished I say!

I also came upon a box of old love letters from a college boyfriend.

From way back in my creative days... 🙂

I went back and forth on whether to keep or toss and in the end I decided to hang onto them.  They were nice memories and a lot of thought went into writing them.  I also came across some notes and keepsakes from other previous boyfriends and decided to add them to the box.  It will be my personal little glimpse into the great loves of my past.  🙂  After all, they were all an important part of my life at one time or another.

After my my trip down memory lane I decided to call it quits on packing for the day.  I made a little dinner just in time to watch The Next Food Network Star.

Boiled shrimp with organic broccoli and black beans, avocado, olive oil, lemon and sea salt.

After an hour and a half of cunning culinary competition I decided to get back to work and catch up on some writing.  To satisfy my snack monster I had some vegan dark chocolate chips mixed with cashews (this time I stopped at one serving!)

My writing snack - dark chocolate and cashews.

I skipped out on the gym since I was pretty much on the move all day anyway.  To make up for it I took the dogs on two walks since they had to lay around and watch me pack for most of the day.

Now I’m off to unwind for a bit and get ready for the week.  Monday here I come! 🙂

Kristi

What’s your opinion when it comes to old love letters – keep or discard?

