Hi there!  Just checking in. 🙂

It’s been a crazy day at work.  We have an orthopedic surgeon in for the day training my boss on a new procedure plus lots of boarding dogs being dropped off for the 4th of July weekend (I must have done 20 boarding exams this morning!) and the whole clinic is hustlin’ and bustlin’.  I saw an opportunity to get away for a few minutes so I grabbed it.

I ran over to Starbucks (my usual Friday getaway) to just sit for a bit and take a breather.  I ordered a venti iced green tea to sip on while I write – I thought about downsizing for a second but it definitely feels like a venti kind of a day.

This morning I fueled up with this:

Pineapple and banana smoothie: 1 c frozen pineapple, 1/2 banana, 1 c almond milk, 1/4 c lima citron coconut water, 1 scoop protein, 1/2 tbsp flax.

I also packed this salad (along with my peanut butter cookie lara bar that I never got a chance to eat yesterday because I was too busy at work!)

Baby spinach and arugula (loving this combo – the peppery arugula gives the salad a nice pop!), grilled chicken, pear, walnuts and dates (my usual dressing – olive oil, apple cider vinegar, cinnamon).

While I’m out I’m going to try and stop at Sprouts to grab a few items I’ve run out of (almond milk, a few single servings of protein powder) – it’s hard to plan for groceries when you’re in the middle of a move!  And knowing me I’ll probably grab something to snack on later this afternoon.  😉

Between the craziness at work, my brother coming home from Miami tomorrow, moving and Fourth of July festivities it’s bound to be a busy few days.  It’s nice to be able to grab these little pockets of time for myself to sit and reflect and just be. 

And on that note…

 

 

…I’m off to head back into the madness.

See you all later!

Kristi

