Hey guys!  Hope your weekend is off to a great start. 🙂

Coming at ya a little later than I intended.  I majorly overslept this morning but I needed it.  I had to rush to make it to my training appointment on time.  And it didn’t help that I had these guys staring me in the face.

So we went for a quick walk and then I came back and made a smoothie with 1/2 banana, 3/4 c strawberries, 1 c almond milk and the Vega vanilla almondilla protein powder.

It was good but the almond flavor was kind of overpowering for me.  I may have to play around with it a little..

I had a really hard time staying focused during my workout.  I kept thinking about moving and all of the things I had to do this weekend but my trainer kept me on track.  After training I wanted to get in some cardio so I decided to hop on the treadmill.  I ran

..and ran….

….and ran…..

…I ran 5 miles in total which is the longest I’ve run in awhile!  It felt really good to just clear my head and I love the rush of endorphins I get after a good long run.  I really needed that today, for my own well being and also because I came home to this

My brothers and sister had picked up some takeout from Five Guys while I was out.  It was my first time trying it and it was pretty good!  I had a small burger and some fries served up alongside a salad I made at home.

I ate my burger open-faced (I don’t really like a lot of bun) and I added my own twist with some avocado and basil pesto hummus.  Definitely hit the spot.

Now I’m off to run a few errands with my bro and I suspect there’s a nap in my future

I’ll see you later on!

Kristi

