Good morning! 😀

Well I woke up a little later than I planned on but after a monster 3 hour nap yesterday afternoon I had some trouble getting to sleep last night.  Besides I’m pretty sure I was dreaming about french toast but I wasn’t sure whether I had any eggs left in the fridge.  I only need one egg for a couple slices of french toast but my grocery supply has been rapidly dwindling as I prepare for my move.  So imagine my excitement when I saw that I not only had one but three. 🙂

Good thing too because I also had to make breakfast for this guy.

My brother Dan.  He just moved back home from Miami.  He’s actually somewhat health conscious for a guy (see above photo from our shopping excursion yesterday as he makes the ‘healthy’ choice).  I decided to be sneaky and healthify his breakfast a little.  I used almond milk in the french toast mix and in lieu of maple syrup I heated a little agave with cinnamon and I’m pretty sure he was none the wiser.

The bro’s breakfast:

French toast and a side of scrambled eggs.

And mine:

French toast with walnuts, cinnamon and agave, and a blueberry smoothie (1 c frozen blueberries, 1 c almond milk, 1/2 tbsp flax, 1 scoop vanilla almondilla protein powder – still not loving this flavor).  I wanted to be sure to fuel up because it’s moving day!

And on that note, I’d better get, well…MOVING!

I’ll see you guys later.  Hope you’re having a great 3 day weekend!  🙂

Kristi

