Hey there 🙂

Just ducked into Starbucks for a quick blogging sesh.  I’m sitting at a table way in the back and it’s dark in here so I’m feeling a little like I’m under cover.  

See what I mean?

(I better hope I’m not undercover because if I am my flash just gave me away!)

I strayed from my usual iced green tea.  I was in the mood for something fun so I got an iced black tea soy latte w/ sugar free hazelnut syrup and it’s perfect.   I could stay here all day…

Really wishing I didn’t have to go in to work today.  I’m really just in the mood to lay low.  

Maybe it’s because it’s a little overcast or maybe the craziness of the past week is just finally catching up to me.  This morning my trainer said I looked dehydrated.

Let me back up for a second….to say I look dehydrated is saying a lot.  I never go anywhere without one of these in my hand.

That being said, I did go on a long hike yesterday and I’ve been so focused on moving and unpacking that it’s definitely possible I’m not drinking as much as I should be.  Another sign that I’m in desperate need of some downtime.

*Big audible sigh*

I guess I’m just going to have to make the best of it for the next few days.  I love what I do for a living but there are definitely days I wish I could get paid for sitting at Starbucks and blogging all day.  Because I deal with animals (AND people) at work I feel like I need to be on all the time but some days are harder than others. Today is one of those days.  I just wish I could hole up in my shell like a hermit crab for a little while.

On a side note, I tried to pass off the vanilla almondilla onto the trainer this morning and he didn’t like it either.   (It just tastes like a big swig of amaretto!)  Good thing I’m coming around to the taste…

Well I guess I’d better get to it…wish me luck!

Kristi

Do you ever just have one of those days where you feel like being alone?  Any tips for getting psyched up to go out and face the world anyway?

