Tags

,

Hey there. 🙂

Happy weekend!  Hope yours is off to a great start.

As for me, I had one heck of a jam-packed day off.

I started the morning with P90X.  I did one of the cardio workouts and I’ve gotta say I didn’t love it.  I almost had to shut it off halfway through because it was getting a little rough – and I’m not even talking about the workout.  I liked the mix of yoga and plyometrics but I found the commentary a little annoying.  Although I will say I definitely worked up a sweat. I’ll probably give it another shot before I write it off entirely.

Post-workout I devoured my breakfast cookie 🙂

 Banana Walnut Chocolate Chip Breakfast Cookie

Heated in the microwave for 45 seconds so the chocolate was all melty – heaven! 🙂

Then it was off to get my hair done but first I had to drop the dogs off at daycamp.

Ready to go play!

They knew exactly where they were going, and they were psyched.  (Note the tangled leashes – this friends, is my life).

My hairstylist Nick told me about his trip to Telluride over 4th of July weekend while he worked his magic on my hair. Apparently it’s a major dog friendly place, so much so that they even allow dogs on the gondolas that are used for transport between towns (love it!)  *Note*: this ‘gondola’ is more like an enclosed ski lift, not the Venetian boat kind (although that would be awesome too 🙂 ).

As if getting my hair done wasn’t enough pampering, I decided to get a quick pedicure (loving my Friday off by the way..) before meeting up with my brother and sister for lunch.

We ate at  Sacks Art of Sandwicherie (that’s a mouthful!)  I got a chicken salad salad (not a typo) with broccoli, cauliflower, almonds and honey poppyseed dressing.

It was actually really good considering the chicken salad (I didn’t read the menu description carefully and I was expecting grilled chicken).  I’m not sure what all was in it but it tasted light and not too mayonnaise-y like chicken salad can sometimes be.

And it also came with a little surprise.

Chocolate chip cookie? Don’t mind if I do. 😉

Then it was off to the mall.  I wanted to use up a couple Sephora gift cards that had been burning a hole in my purse since Christmas and I was on a major search for some shoes.  Even more so since the ones I’d worn today kept snagging my maxidress. 😦

There's nothing like a fresh pedicure!

I took a couple detours on my shoe mission. First was to Crate&Barrel. I normally love to browse just for the fun of it but since I’m purchasing a house this fall I’m actually going to be in the market for some furniture pretty soon. 🙂

I fell in love with this sofa…

Then it was off to Nordstrom where I was derailed again in the clothing department.

I ended up purchasing this floral top.

And this dress (which I adore!)

Nice and lightweight and perfect for summer!

I also tried on these shorts but didn’t love.

Which turned out to be a good thing because they were 139 dollars!  Must’ve overlooked the price tag – those are some serious shorts.

My Sephora loot. 😀

Some decent purchases but still no shoes so I wandered downstairs into the shoe department and I searched high and low with no luck.

Until I found these.

Kidding. 😉

The shoe mission ended up being a bust but it’s alright because I’d already done enough damage anyway.  All in all it was a relaxing and successful day. 🙂

The dogs are zonked out from their day at Petsmart and I’m ready to call it a night too. I’ve got to be at work bright and early tomorrow.

See you in the morning!

Kristi

