Tags

,

Hey friends!  Good morning! 😀

Well sleeping in for me lately has been non-existent (hence why I’m up so early on my day off).  Between my cat confined in my room and the dogs barking I’ve been lucky to make it much past 5 am.  I know we’re all still adjusting to the move and I’ve been brainstorming some ideas to make the transition go a little more smoothly (a trip to Petsmart later is in the works..).  This morning after the dogs woke me up to be fed instead of rolling over and trying to go back to bed (which would have been useless) I figured I might as well join them!

I made myself a smoothie and was excited to try out the Sunwarrior!

1 c frozen raspberries, 1 c almond milk and a little agave.  I wanted to keep it simple so I could test out the flavor of the protein.  I liked it!  I especially like that the color is back in my smoothies.  Some protein powders give a brown or greenish tint to smoothies and I don’t want a green smoothie unless I intentionally mean for it to be.  😉

I’m off to try a P90x cardio workout (first time! – I’ll let you know how it goes) then my breakfast cookie and day off awaits! 🙂

Hope you have a great Friday!

Kristi

