Hey guys!

How’s your Monday going? 🙂

Yerba mate chocolatte - my faithful writing companion 🙂

Even though I was off work today I decided to get moving pretty early.  I went and saw my trainer Kenny.  We did a lower body workout and lots and lots of abs (my fave!) and then he convinced me to do a quick run on the treadmill.  I’m glad too because I didn’t feel like doing cardio even though I know my body needs it and if he hadn’t talked me into it I probably would have just headed home.

I just wasn’t feeling that great about my body in general this morning.  It’s a weird thing.  Last Friday when I was out shopping I had been feeling pretty good about my current state of fitness (I even admired my triceps a little in the dressing room mirror!) then this morning I felt like a slug.  I can’t blame it on last night’s blizzards – maybe if they were of the DQ variety but these were actually pretty healthy.  I think it’s just one of those unexplained slumps.  

It’s kind of the same with this blog.  I have so many ideas in my head for the vision of where I’d like it to go.  Some days I feel excited looking at all that I’ve written so far and inspired with new ideas.  And other days I feel discouraged that it’s still not where I’d like it to be.  For instance, I was just looking through the site design options and became completely overwhelmed.  I also still need to write and take photos for my about page and profile. (As I write this I’m currently still an egg head on twitter).

I am definitely a person who has trouble recognizing and acknowledging my progress and accomplishments.  Instead of being discouraged, I think I just need to remind myself to keep on showing up and doing what I’m doing and I know that my efforts will be rewarded in the end if I just push on through the slumps.

Kristi

