Hey there!

How’s everyone’s night going? 🙂

Well I had another killer pure barre class this morning.  We did lots of legwork at the ballet barre and I was definitely feeling the burn!  There are still a couple sequences that feel awkward to me but I think I’m starting to get the hang of it…and I like it.

I was flying solo at work today (my coworker threw his back out – yikes!) but luckily we weren’t too busy.  It was one of our receptionist’s birthdays and we usually have a mini office party to celebrate.  Today was no exception and we had a spread of mixed veggies, pizza and cookies in the break room.  I’m usually a master at avoiding office food temptation but I had already plowed through most (ok, all) of the food I’d packed for the day by 1 pm (note to self: am workouts make me hungry!) and I knew I was going to need some more sustenance.

I decided to take the healthy road so I filled up on some of these.

And then this happened.

After the pizza I thought I was done but I wasn’t.  I’ve learned by now to listen to my body and it was telling me that it wanted cookies.  So I had one.  It was chocolate chip.  And I enjoyed every bite. 🙂

Having given in to a little ‘moment of weakness’ I expected to feel kind of bad but was pleasantly surprised to find that I didn’t.  I have been pushing my body hard lately and besides there’s nothing wrong with indulging a little from time to time.  I’m finding more and more lately that my body really tells me what it needs and will usually balance itself out in the end.

By the time I got home my mom had already cooked up dinner for the fam.  It was a random mix of shrimp, pinto beans, tomatoes and red peppers that by itself was actually really delicious.  I was craving some greens so I spooned some of the mixture over a salad.

That’s an egg in the center and that little blob in the corner is hummus.  I had an idea in my head of what this was going to taste like and it totally met and exceeded my expectations.

Well I’m off to bed..another early workout in the morning.

See you tomorrow!

Kristi

.

