Good morning! 🙂

I’m feeling much more energetic than I deserve to this morning.

Last night I stayed up way too late catching up on some blog reading.  I think I just wanted to reclaim part of my day since work had taken such a large chunk of it and I knew today I’d have to do it all over again.  I also ate way more peanut butter and dark chocolate chips than any one person should.   Normally that wouldn’t bother me but the thing is, I didn’t really even enjoy it.  I think I was snacking just to snack.  I know my body’s tired and just looking for that quick energy fix.  I need to try and remember to make sleep my number one priority.  When I’m feeling well rested healthy choices just seem to come naturally.

Today started off on the right foot.

Smoothie with spinach, 1/2 frozen banana, 1/4 c frozen cherries, almond milk, 1 scoop sun warrior, flax.

I hope this energy lasts throughout the day but I have a sneaking suspicion there’s going to be a nap in my future. 😉

See you all later, hope you’re having a great Saturday!

Kristi

