I have a new love…

Peppermint tea soy latte 🙂

I abandoned my usual Starbucks to write at Barnes  and Noble.  They have the same Starbucks cafe but the drink selection always seems to vary a bit.  I asked if they could do any kind of a decaf tea latte (I try to avoid caffeine in the evenings, especially on work nights).  Out of their selection of decaf options I thought the peppermint sounded best.  I often add a dash of almond milk to my peppermint tea when I make it at home but this was on a whole other level. I had originally planned on getting it iced (its 107 degrees out!) but it was so creamy and minty that it was actually very refreshing even though it was hot.

I was actually feeling kind of down tonight when a good friend text me out of the blue and instantly felt a little better.  I know it may sound nice to retreat and spend time alone when I’m feeling sad (and sometimes that’s I need!) but I’m realizing it’s kind of nice to reach out and spend time with friends during these times too, and it may even help turn my mood around.

And on that note I’m off to Chili’s for my friend Jessica’s farewell dinner.  She’s leaving the US to move back to Canada.  And for her last American meal she chose Chili’s… 🙂

Hope you all are having a great night!

Kristi

