Tags

, ,

Hey everyone! 🙂

Well it’s been a busy week…  With my coworker out of the office I’ve been working more than usual and I’m feeling it.  Last night I passed out at 9:00!  I needed it though. I’d been up early for pure barre and on my feet all day. By the time I got home from work I was exhausted.  I had grabbed a smoothie from Whole Foods on my way home.

It was just filling enough that I didn’t even bother with dinner, just went straight to bed!

This morning I woke up feeling refreshed and starving.  Breakfast was an egg, mango smoothie and 2 slices Ezekiel toast w/ almond butter. (Sorry no pic, it was all a blur of bread crumbs and carnage anyway). 😉

Work was crazy (as most Saturdays are) and even though the schedule was packed I still managed to fit in a kitty for an abscess surgery (not sure why but cat bite abscesses always seem to happen on the weekends…)

On the way home I stopped at Sprouts to pick up some *essentials* (lara bars and kombucha on sale, blueberries and nectarines and Bob’s Red Mill gluten free oats). I’ve been wanting to try these oats for awhile but was waiting until my other supply ran out.  I had been using the Arrowhead Mills brand but the Bob’s Red Mill oats are larger and heartier and since I’m a big texture person when it comes to food I’m excited to try ’em out!  I immediately came home and made myself a breakfast cookie for tomorrow. 😉

I got a big bag so I may play around with different oats recipes too.  I love oats. 🙂

Now I’m home and ready to get the weekend started!  Most Saturdays after work I’m really tired but today I’m actually feeling pretty good. I’m crediting the fact that I made myself turn in early last night (although I was so tired I really don’t think there was any other option).  So many nights I force myself to try and stay awake so I can feel like I accomplished something more with my day other than just work but in the long run it doesn’t do me any good. I just end up worn out and exhausted.  Now that I’m feeling more energized I’ll really be able to really enjoy my time off, not just sleep through it. 😉

Hope everyone’s having a great weekend so far!

Kristi

