Hey there!  How’s your night going? 🙂

Well since I left you last here’s what I’ve been up to:

I took all three dogs for a walk (Eddy, Alan and my parents’ dog Hank) which was a bit of a challenge.  It’s bad enough with two dogs walking at different speeds in different directions, try walking three.  Still it was good to get out even though it was ridiculously hot (we kept the walk short).

I didn’t feel like anything in particular for dinner so I snacked on some carrots and hummus, black beans and had a piece of leftover trout from a couple nights ago.  I also had a glass of zinfandel which I’m a little embarrassed to say left me a little buzzed (I really don’t drink very often..the vet school version of me would be ashamed, she knew how to hang.)

Can you spot Eddy in the background? 🙂

While I sipped on my wine I listened to my parent’s review of The Tree of Life which they saw this afternoon. It was not a favorable review. Quote from my dad: “It sucked.”

I also caught up on  a little writing and bought my ticket to the Healthy Living Summit. I initially felt a little nervous about it (I’ve only been blogging for a little over a month..) but I can already tell it’s something I’m really passionate about and I’m really excited!  The list of topics to be covered looks great and I can’t wait to put a face to some of the names and blogs I’ve been reading.  I can’t believe it’s less than a month away!  I guess I did say I wanted to get out of town…

I think I’m going to call it another early night.   Hope you’re having a good one!

Kristi

