Tags

, ,

Hey! 🙂

Here’s a little recap of my day:

I had a good workout with my trainer.  Since I’m only seeing my trainer Kenny once this week he gave me a total body workout and it was killer!  But I was ready for it.  After my session with Kenny I went over to the gym for some cardio.  I normally go for a long run but this morning I wasn’t feeling it so I did 30 minutes on the bike and 20 on the elliptical.

My gym is newly remodeled and they just purchased all new cardio equipment, including some really nice stationary bikes.  I usually hate biking because my tailbone presses into the seat back or the seats are just really awkward but these are really comfortable.

Lunch was a salmon burger on top of a salad with black beans, green peppers and corn.  I was actually craving something savory (I normally crave sweets especially after a workout) so I embraced it.

I was feeling like a thousand-island type of dressing so I tried to create one with what I had.  I mixed ketchup, a little dijon mustard, apple cider vinegar and some white bean hummus I’d purchased this morning.  It was ok but not quite what I had in mind.  In the end I just squirted a little extra ketchup on top and it was exactly what I wanted. (Notice the bite already missing from the above picture). 😉

I also had a brown rice cake with chocolate hazelnut butter (unpictured).  Guess I was craving sweet after all! 🙂

This afternoon I had a good therapy session.  Last week my therapist and I had a small miscommunication that was part of the reason I’d been in a funk all week.  Much of the misunderstanding was due to my not speaking up and saying what was really on my mind it goes to show how crucial communication can be.  We cleared everything up and ended up having the session I was wishing we’d had last week!  My therapist even shared a little personal information with me which is always nice.  I actually suspect we have a lot on common and I always like to think we’d be friends in ‘real’ life. 🙂

After therapy I went to take my car for emissions testing and it failed which I really wasn’t expecting.  Apparently I have to have something repaired before it’s eligible to retest.  Hopefully it’s minor!

I’m off to relax a little before the work week begins.  Hope you all have a great night!

Kristi

