Hi, how was everyone’s day?

Mine was pretty good. We were actually a little slow at work which was a nice change of pace.  It was a good opportunity to catch my breath and do a little thinking.  I was trying to come up with a logo design for the blog but I had been having some mixed feelings about it so I decided to head to starbucks over my lunch break to try and brainstorm it out. I had several ideas but nothing that really struck me.  Plus I was now feeling dissatisfied with the title of my blog and considering switching gears entirely – *frustrating*.  I ended up coming away from my little brainstorming session feeling more confused and anxious than I had before.  Back at work, I was talking to a coworker about my house hunting process (another thing that’s been weighing on my mind recently) and some of the concerns I was having.  When she congratulated me on the search and said she was excited for me it actually caught me a little off guard.  I had to step back and remind myself that this was supposed to be an exciting process.

That’s when I realized I’ve been looking at things way too negatively lately, with both house hunting and developing my blog.  I had been turning what should be a fun and exciting process into a lot of stress and headache.  True starting up a new blog and searching for a house can be stressful but worrying about all of the little things is not going to do me any good.  By focusing just on my concerns, not only am I allowing stress to cloud my vision but I’m preventing myself from being able to fully enjoy and appreciate the experience. Looking at both of these things in a more positive light will likely lead to a better outcome and I’ll have the added bonus of less stress (win-win!).  So I’m deciding from here on out to get excited because I should be – it’s exciting stuff! 🙂

After work I was starving so I stopped at Paradise Bakery for a salad.

I ordered the crumbly blue cheese salad.  It usually comes with a ceasar dressing but I opted for a side of balsalmic and no cheese.  I also added chicken.  I was craving protein and I wolfed this down.

Then it was time for yoga.  Overall a very good night. 🙂

Two things that made my day today:

1. My coworker brought me green tea out of the blue. 🙂

I did my first headstand tonight in yoga!  (Unfortunately no pic..)  It was definitely not something I ever thought I would be able to do and I really liked it !  It was invigorating and made me feel strong.   😀

Hope you all are having a great night.  See you tomorrow!

Kristi

