Hey how was everyone’s day? 🙂

Mine was a busy one.

Breakfast was a smoothie-to-go (frozen cherries, almond milk, sunwarrior, flax).

The rest of the day’s snacks:

(Brown rice with shrimp and veggies, pink lady apple, carrots, peanut butter chocolate chip lara bar).

It was my surgery day at work.  I ate early as I usually do on surgery days.  (Everything you see above was gone by noon).  Being on my feet for hours in surgery is kind of like a marathon. I typically load up beforehand so I can sustain my energy. Unfortunately this usually sets me up to be hungry later in the day. Needless to say I was starving by the time I got off work. Luckily I had a continuing education meeting to attend and dinner was being provided.

The meeting was at King’s Fish House in Tempe.  I arrived late which is always fun and so naturally they seated me front and center.  Dinner was from a pre-fixed menu with three options for entrees: top sirloin, tilapia and a bowtie pasta and chicken dish.  I chose the tilapia along with a mixed green salad. For dessert, I opted for the chocolate cake, a no-brainer.  😉

The tilapia was blackened and served with roasted carrots and it was surprisingly quite tasty (these dinner meetings can be really hit or miss).  Just when I thought it couldn’t get any better I was presented with a piece of chocolate cake the size of my head. (OK I’m exaggerating a little but this thing seriously had some height). I had only planned on having a taste but I ended up eating the entire thing.  Since I’d already fallen into the hunger trap, it seemed pretty useless to resist.  And I can honestly say I enjoyed every bite.  🙂

Now I’m pleasantly full and feeling like this.

That's one tired tootsie!

Ready to get a good night’s sleep and get back on the healthy track tomorrow!

Good night. 🙂

Kristi

