Tags

, , ,

Hey how’s everyone’s Sunday going? 🙂

Mine has been a lazy one. I slept in this morning and when I woke up I was still feeling a little foggy, partly due to the event’s of last night (more on that later).  I had planned on getting a few things done today (a little cleaning, a little writing) but didn’t really feel like doing any of it.

So instead I snuggled on the floor with my babydoll and watched Giuliana and Bill. 🙂

I think I really just needed a day to rest and recharge.  I’ve been working and running around the past few weeks like crazy so it’s only natural to want to have a lazy day once in awhile. 😉

So since I don’t have much to say about today, here’s a little recap from last night:

The birthday girl:

Wine vending machine. (part of the reason I was feeling foggy this morning)

My brother and I went to see Horrible Bosses last night and decided to check out the new iPic movie theater.  The theater offers an upscale movie experience with comfy spacious seats, and food service (with certain ticket upgrades).  Even the concession stand had lavish items available for snacking.

I was still full from the birthday party but if I’d had to choose this would have been my personal pick. 😉

Chocolate dipped strawberries – yum! 🙂

At $18.50 per ticket and $14 drinks (yikes!) it was a little pricey (although the complimentary valet service did help a little..)  Still with movie tickets approaching $10 a pop nowadays and concession food outrageously priced anyhow, it doesn’t seem terribly crazy to pay extra for an overall better experience.  I don’t think I’ll be making a habit out of it but it’s a fun idea for a special night out.

In keeping with the spirit of the day I’m off to relax a little more and watch The Next Food Network Star.

Hope you’re having a relaxing evening too! 🙂

Kristi

