Tags

,

Hey, how did everyone’s day go?

As I mentioned earlier today, I road the wave of motivation and spent the afternoon cooking up a storm.  🙂

I was making food in preparation for a 3 week cleanse I’m starting tomorrow.  Last April I completed the CLEAN program by Dr. Alejandro Junger (details about the program here) and I loved it. One of the things I was excited for with my temporary move in with my parents was for us to try the cleanse together.  My dad has struggled with his weight in the past and although my mom is naturally thin, they could both stand to improve some of their eating habits (ice cream is becoming a nightly indulgence in their household 🙂 ).

I had planned on waiting until the end of August to start the cleanse but lately there’s been a little too much of this

and not enough of this

And I’ve been feeling kind of blah in general, so we decided to push up the start date. 🙂

I saw a lot of benefits from my last cleanse (I felt happier and more energetic, my skin looked brighter and my clothes fit more loosely – not a bad perk ;)). I’m hoping to have a similar experience this time around.

I think some aspects of the cleanse will be easier this time around:

Having seen the benefits from my first cleanse, I think I’ll feel more motivated to stick it out.  I’m also already familiar with the drill, so I know what to expect and how to avoid certain pitfalls.

Here’s what I think will be harder:

Since I’ve already completed (and ended) the cleanse once before, I hope I won’t be more tempted to cheat, knowing if I fall off the wagon a little I can get right back on.  (I do already have a *cheat weekend* planned when I attend the Healthy Living Summit August 19-21 but I already had that planned when we decided to start the cleanse and it is a healthy living conference after all so how bad could it possibly be?)

I’ve always been obsessed with food but I read a lot more food blogs now and I think it will be hard to read everyone’s yummy recipes such as the apple cinnamon breakfast cake posted by Kelly at FoodieFresh this morning and not experience major cravings. (I may have to skim over any food pics the next few weeks!)

I’m excited to start tomorrow morning! 😀

See you all bright and early with a cup of detox tea!

Good night!

Kristi

Has anyone out there ever tried the CLEAN program cleanse?  What cleanse, if any, have you tried?  What did you like and dislike about it?

