Hey there! 🙂

Coming at you from Starbucks as usual…

It’s probably hard to tell with the shades drawn but there is one huge storm cooking up outside!

Today was Day 1 of my detox and it’s going pretty well!  No major cravings so far.  I am feeling a little hungry but I think it’s more out of habit than anything (I usually snack while I’m blogging).  I am currently sipping on some decaf peppermint tea which helps. 🙂

I started off the morning with some yogi detox tea.  It contains dandelion root for liver support.  Around 7 am I had a smoothie with mango, almond milk, coconut water, almond butter, cinnamon, a handful of spinach and a scoop of sunwarrior.

The rest of the day’s snacks:

Brown rice with chicken, broccoli and cashews, chocolate protein shake, almonds, pink lady apple.

I also had a salmon filet with butternut squash and brussels sprouts for dinner.

Feeling pretty good so far!  The first day is always the toughest so let’s hope it’s all a cake walk from here (hmm maybe I shouldn’t talk about cake…)

Off to yoga 🙂

See you tomorrow!

Kristi

