Tags

Hey, how’s everyone’s weekend going?

Mine’s just getting underway. 🙂 I feel like I’ve been kind of MIA the past couple days so here’s a little recap.

Last night I came home, made dinner then relaxed with a little Shark Week. 😀

I used to LOVE watching Shark Week on the Discovery Channel when I was younger and there’s something very exciting (and oddly comforting?) to me about watching it now.  This year I haven’t gotten to watch as much as I wanted to but laying there watching those sharks rip their teeth into carnage last night was the most relaxed I’ve felt in a long time. 🙂

Some recent detox meals:

Baked salmon, asparagus and creamy artichoke quinoa, cherry smoothie with flax and cocoa, gala apple, cashews, brown rice cracker with almond butter and cocoa.

I had forgotten the first few days of this cleanse can be a little rough.  When I first did the Clean Program last April I felt such a difference but I was a little disappointed that I hadn’t noticed much of a change so far this time around.  I was talking to my mom last night and she was going on about how great she was feeling and I started having a little detox envy.  Since the way I eat now is not a huge departure from the way I ate on the cleanse (except for the occasional chocolate binges) I figured maybe I wouldn’t experience as much benefit with this round.  Then this morning, out of nowhere, I felt great.  My mind was focused and clear and my body was humming!  The only way I can describe it is I just feel really cozy in my own skin. 🙂

I was in a great mood at work and I had so much energy throughout the day – I usually crash Saturdays after work but I’m still going strong! 🙂 I’m so happy to be reminded of why I decided to cleanse in the first place – and not a moment too soon because I was *almost* tempted to cheat yesterday at work.  I decided to have a mango refresher from Jamba instead (basically coconut water and crushed mango) and that tided me over.

Now I’m relaxing for the evening and getting ready to watch 50 First Dates.

source

It’s one of my favorite movies. I love all the Hawaiian scenery and it’s got a relaxing soundtrack. There’s something about it that just makes me really happy. 🙂

Hope you’re having a fun and relaxing evening!

Kristi

Are there any movies or shows that you find really comforting?

 

 

