Why hello there. 🙂

Did anyone else have a crazy day today?

Since I’ve been off work the past two days this week Wednesday is actually my Monday and today felt like a Monday for sure.  We were pretty hopping at work and I was running behind most of the morning although I did manage to catch up eventually.

Breakfast was the only meal I actually sat down for today:

Smoothie with raspberries, blueberries, flax and chocolate sunwarrior protein powder. Yum!

I’m starting to get addicted to eating smoothies out of a bowl. 🙂

The rest of the day I snacked in between patients.

Brown rice with chicken, broccoli, garlic and cashews, Trader Joe’s seaweed snacks (so yummy!) and a couple sad looking fitnessista-inspired amazeballs.

Mid-afternoon I also had an apple pie smoothie. I’d whipped one up yesterday and it was delicious.

3/4 c frozen pink lady apple chunks, 1 c almond milk, 1 tbsp almond butter, a few generous dashes of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg (I honestly don’t measure) and a drizzle of agave (maple syrup or honey would work well too)

It kind of reminds me of a Starbucks chai tea latte. 🙂

I even ate dinner on the fly tonight.

Mixed veggie salad with arugula, romaine, spinach, zucchini, carrots and chick peas topped with Goddess Dressing from Traders. Lately I can’t get enough of giant green salads.

All in all a well-fueled but exhausting day and tomorrow’s sure to be another busy one. Yet here I am up late again tonight. Good thing I’m only working 3 days this week! 😉

Night!

Kristi

