Tags

,

Hey everyone!

What a day! I had told you last night how I’d planned on being a hiking fool this week. Well I actually did manage to get my butt out of bed to hike this morning but when I got to the trail at 5 am I was met with this:

During the peak of the summer the park opens at 5 and but as the days get shorter they open the trail later. I guess I had forgotten we are already midway through August (this summer is flying by!)

I wasn’t about to wait around in the dark and besides I needed to be home and showered by 6 am to be ready for work in time so I decided to head back and go for a quick run instead.

Packed up my snacks.

And lunch.

(spinach salad with quinoa, butternut squash, salmon and chick peas)

Then it was off to work.

It was actually fairly eventful for a Monday. I ended up staying late with a pretty sick patient. 😦 Luckily he was looking much better by the time I left.

Now I’m home relaxing for a bit and looking forward to a day off tomorrow. 🙂 Planning to hang out with my sis and get a few last minute things in order for my trip to Philly for Healthy Living Summit this weekend. Getting excited! 🙂

Kristi

How about you? Any exciting plans for the weekend? Any upcoming trips?

