Tags

Hey! 🙂 How’s everyone?

I’m excited to have some FREEDOM at last!

Does anyone else feel like this has been the longest. week. ever.? I only had a 3 day work week but for some reason it really dragged along. Maybe it’s because I’m super excited for my trip to Philly for HLS this weekend…

Today was my surgery day so I spent most of the day behind the scenes with various procedures but I also saw a fair amount of patients too. Mostly vaccines, well checks, *cute pups*.

You know, the usual. 😉

We weren’t swamped today like we have been lately so I had enough time in between patients and surgeries to call clients, finish paperwork and tie up all my loose ends which was nice. I hate the feeling of leaving work for the weekend with unfinished business.

We were so slow in fact that I was even able to sneek out a little early. The past few nights I’ve been at work late with emergencies and sick patients and I wanted to be sure I’d be done on time to do a few last minute things and get to bed at a reasonable hour. Besides I think it’s fair to let the other docs have some of the fun every now and then. 😉

I’m staying at my brother’s house tonight since my flight leaves at 5 am (!) and this way I can be a little closer to the airport. It feels kind of strange to just sit and slow down but for once but I really don’t have anything left to do

Bags are packed.

Snacks are ready to go.

All I need to do is relax and enjoy the rest of the evening. 🙂

See you all tomorrow!

Kristi

