Tags

Hey, how’s the weekend going? πŸ™‚

I know I’ve been a little MIA the past couple days but I’ve been busy mixing it up at the Healthy Living Summit this weekend (more on that to come).

I left Philadelphia this morning, Phoenix bound. However I didn’t I realize that my *direct* flight would be a little round-about (we stopped in Raleigh, North Carolina and Ft. Lauderdale).Β  Guess I didn’t do the plane math when I was booking my flight (leaving Philly at 9 am and arriving home at 3 pm is 9 hours travel time when you factor in the time difference. Not sure why that didn’t tip me off…

I grabbed breakfast at the Philly airport. I would say that 95 percent of the time I’m a sweets-for-breakfast person so when I felt the salty and savory craving kick in early this morning I knew I wasn’t kidding around. I was swung by Peet’s Coffee And Tea to pick up a masala chai tea latte w/soy and my life force.

Hello, lover. πŸ˜‰

And I set about my search for a satisfying morning meal.

I was pleasantly surprised to see signs for this restaurant when I entered my terminal.

I’ve eaten at Cantina Laredo in Scottsdale a few times before and really enjoyed it and Mexican food sounded like it would really hit the spot. Plus it’s always nice to see a familiar *face* when you’re away from home. I could only hope that I would pass by on the way to my gate and that they’d be serving breakfast.

I was not disappointed.

Eggs and salsa on a tortilla *plate* πŸ™‚

They had a mini breakfast menu with heartier options like fajita omelette and huevos rancheros but I decided to order a la carte.

This little meal delivered in a big way.

The rest of the flight I’ve been kicked back with some light reading material.

I read in the cover article that people and animals have corresponding rises in oxytocin (a feel-good hormone that promotes closeness) when having a good time with one another and it warmed my heart. ❀

I can’t wait to get home and share a little oxytocin with these guys. πŸ™‚

See you all tomorrow!

Kristi

