Tags

,

Hey how was everyone’s day?

Today was a surgery day for me so I got to spend the day in work pants and a scrub top which is how I like it. 😉

And since it was a surgery day I also consumed half of my day’s calories before 10 am.

quinoa with chicken, zucchini and hummus.

brown rice cake with almond butter mixed w/ cocoa and agave (looks kinda weird, tastes like nutella :))

We were slow again (I think I only had one actual appointment all day) so I got crankin’ on surgeries ahead of schedule and was able to head home a few hours early which was awesome because I still had a lingering migraine from yesterday. It didn’t really bother me while I was in surgery but when I stepped out of the surgery room into the hustle and bustle of the clinic it was like someone turned the volume way up inside my head. (I’m pretty sure the barking dogs didn’t help).

I stopped at Sprouts on the way home for a snack and ended up eating way too many of these roasted salted peas.

(these are yummy!)

Now I’m relaxing on the couch watching a little TV. E! News and Sex and the City reruns? Maybe a nap? YES Please! 🙂

See ya later!

Kristi

