Tags

, ,

Hey! Good morning! It’s Friday! šŸ™‚

I spent most of yesterday afternoon sleeping off my migraine. I haven’t taken a nap like that in a loooooooong time!

This morning I decided to catch up with an old friend…

source

Beto Perez, the creator of zumba.

If you remember, earlier in the week my exercise motivation was waning big time. I was frustrated with my current living situation and feeling sorry for myself for not having enough time to exercise like I wanted to (I live for the day the gym is just 20 minutes away). I was talking to my friend Lauren Wednesday after yoga and she mentioned that she’d tried Zumba for the first time and loved it. She was so animated when she was talking about the energy high she got from the group class that it got me jazzed up to start doing it again. That’s when I realized I was just making excuses. Even though my current situation isn’t ideal I still have plenty of options when it comes to exercise.

So I dug out a couple old videos from the boxes I’m storing at my brother’s place.

The zumba workouts are broken up into short sessions (about 5 minutes or so) so it’s easy to do as much or as little as I want. The Jackie Warner video is more weights focused. It’s a quick one but don’t let that fool you, it’s a beast.

I’ll definitely have to set the alarm a little earlier to fit in a workout but even if I can squeeze in 15 or 20 minutes it’s better than nothing. Plus, it gives me a nice energy boost which definitely starts my morning off right. šŸ™‚

Things I’m Excited About:

My camera is back from the shop – woohoo finally! I won’t promise no more iPhone pics but I’m going to try and shoot for better quality when I can. šŸ™‚

Today is a real FridayĀ (no work tomorrow) and I have the next 4 days off in a row. Psyched.

My friend Nichole is back from Paris. Can’t wait to catch up with her and hear all her great stories!

I have a possible *date* tonight with a guy I met in Barnes & Noble a couple weeks ago. I’m a little nervous. It could be fun or a total bust but if I don’t give it a try I’ll never know. I’ll keep you posted. šŸ˜‰

See you in a bit!

Kristi

Any favorite workout DVDs? I’ve been wanting to try the Tracy Anderson videos but I haven’t taken the plunge yet. Has anyone tried them?Ā I also keep hearing a lot of you talking about podcasts. Any recommendations?

