Tags

, , ,

Hey there! πŸ™‚ I hope everyone’s having a great Labor Day weekend!

We did our Labor Day celebrating yesterday so today has been pretty relaxed. I sat around doing a little reading this morning before taking the dogs on a quick walk.

Look who’s feeling better πŸ™‚

(Don’t worry, I didn’t let him eat any of that stuffing)

Breakfast was a smoothie.

And then after I got back from walking the dogs I had breakfast round two.

I present to you, the return of the oat.

I made a batch of cold protein oats by mixing about 1/3 c oats, 1/3 scoop protein powder, 1/2 c almond milk, a little cinnamon and stevia and a blob of sunflower butter. Ah how I’d missed my oats! It was so good I had to make myself a second bowl (this bowl was chocolatey and gone before I could snap a pic) πŸ™‚

Yesterday my dad and I went on a mid morning hike. It was a little overcast and the cloud cover made the heat a little more bearable.

It even started to rain just a little on our way out.

Rain on the windshield while it’s 95 degrees out blows my mind.

We had a nice relaxing hike, snapping pics along the way.

Later fired up the grill and sat on the patio with a little wine.


While these guys watched.

Dinner.

And a little post dinner snack πŸ˜‰

It was another good night making new memories with family and remembering loved ones of the past.

My grandfather, or as we called him, Pap.

I’m off to see what I can dig up for lunch. I’m craving Mexican but I have a feeling this lazy girl isn’t leaving the house today so we’ll see what I come up with. πŸ™‚

Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!

Kristi

