Tags

, , , ,

Hey! 🙂 Hope everyone’s weekend is off to a great start.

Mine started off with a bang. I’m in Vegas celebrating for my friend Katie’s bachelorette party. And as you can see from my post title I made it to Las Vegas…but barely.

I was planning to post this morning from the airport and I had been sitting at my gate, happily writing and snapping pics when I heard my name being paged over the intercom. I was at the wrong gate. Luckily it was just across the terminal and I rushed over and made my flight no problem (after a brief heart attack after thinking I’d left my iPhone)

I arrived in Vegas a mere 50 minutes later and have been on the go ever since.

Here’s what I had planned on sharing with you this morning.

Breakfast:

Looks ordinary but it was extra special. I blended about 3/4 c frozen cherries, 1/2 frozen banana, 1 c almond milk, 1 scoop chocolate sun warrior, 1/3 c oats and dark chocolate chips.

I felt a little better leaving this morning since Eddy has been eating really well and even wagged his tail yesterday afternoon. 🙂

Most of today has been spent like this:

Tonight we’re headed out to dinner at Craftsteak, a Tom Collichio (from Bravo’s Top Chef) restaurant and then who knows? 😉

Let the bachelorette festivities begin!

Kristi

