Tags

, , ,

Hey! Hope everyone’s week is off to a great start. πŸ™‚

So I know I’ve been a little lax on the Vegas updates the past couple days but frankly I was just having too good of a time. πŸ™‚

Here’s what you missed:

Saturday night was our big bachelorette night out. I’m keeping most of these pics a little under cover (it was a bachelorette party after all!) but I will tell you that Katie channeled Madonna circa 1985 and enjoyed an evening out with her eighties ladies entourage.

There was Mexican food and margaritas

Live music and German beer

Crimped hair and plenty of eighties style

And I may or may not have been involved in a dance-off with this guy

πŸ˜‰

Sunday night was a little more low key with dinner at the Burger Bar at Mandalay Bay.

The bachelorette (complete with *Bride* tee and tiara) had the mother of all bloody mary’s (it had ginger infused vodka and blue cheese stuffed olives!)

I ordered turkey burger (sans bun) off the ‘build your own burger’ menu with grilled onions, zucchini, baby spinach and avocado and a side of sweet potato fries.

I swear there is a burger under all those greens. πŸ™‚ It was a lot of food but I was starving and it was delicious so I managed to eat it all.

I may have even saved a little room for some Haagen-Dazs later on. πŸ˜‰

After dinner we took a ride up to the Mix Lounge at THEhotel at Mandalay Bay.

View from the top.

Amazing.

Overall it was a great trip and I had a wonderful time with these five ladies. πŸ™‚

But it was definitely good to get back home and see my pups.

And oats, protein powder, chocolate and I made up for lost time. πŸ˜‰

Plan is to relax for the rest of the evening. New episode of Giuliana&Bill on tonight!

See you all tomorrow!

Kristi

