Tags

, , , ,

Hey how’s your day going? ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m at Starbucks sipping on some green tea and catching up on a few errands.

Work has been really slow today. I never know what to expect coming back after vacation, sometimes I’m bombarded with messages and clients calls, today I’m twiddling my thumbs. ๐Ÿ™‚

I started my trainer’s eating plan this morning. It’s been nice to change up my meals a little!ย Breakfast was eggs (1 whole + 2 whites) with spinach and salsa and oatmeal with flax, mixed berries and almond milk (I added 1/2 scoop chocolate protein powder for a little extra staying power).

For some reason the oatmeal tasted *off* to me. I added a little almond butter toward the end to try and spice it up a little but I still felt like something was missing.

Mid-morning snack was 1/2 an apple with sunflower butter ( I added a little cinnamon for extra flavor).

Lunch has been my favorite so far:

Brown rice with shrimp and sauteed red onions and peppers. I heated this up in the break room microwave and it made the entire office smell so good. ๐Ÿ™‚

I brought dinner with me since I’m going to yoga straight after work.

Steamed fish (ono) and veggies (broccoli, zucchini and there’s a little mixed greens under there) and a sprinkle of nutritional yeast. I also have a banana protein shake for mid-afternoon and a coconut lara bar for after yoga. The plan called for yogurt but I needed something more portable.

It’s 88 degrees outside which feels fantastic after the long summer we’ve had. I hope the weather stays like this for awhile. I love the start of the changing of seasons, especially from summer to fall. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m excited for yoga tonight – it’s been almost a month since I’ve been able to go!

Hope you’re all having a great week so far!

Kristi

Question: Do you practice yoga? How often do you go? What types of yoga do you prefer and why? My Wednesday class is a light flow/restorative, perfect for winding down for the night but I also love hot yoga when I get the chance!

 

