Tags

, , ,

Hey how’s your weekend so far? πŸ™‚

I had to work today. It was a pretty typical Saturday. I did a lot of puppy vaccines and a few work-in sick appointments, including this little cutie pie sick pup one of my technician friends brought in.

We got her all treated up though. πŸ˜‰

For some reason I have been super hungry all day today. For breakfast I had 2 egg whites + 1 whole egg topped with nutritional yeast and the chai rooibos tea I picked up the other day (with a little almond milk and stevia – loving this!)

and a chocolate cherry smoothie (1 c frozen cherries, 1 scoop protein powder, almond milk, cocoa)

I was still hungry after that so I had some almond butter on toast (Ezekiel 4:9 sprouted grain).

I thought that would tide me over but I still took down the rest of the day’s snacks by noon.

food for life tortilla (to go with leftover chicken, black beans, veggie and hummus from last night), 1/2 baked sweet potato, carrots, PB & J lara bar, golden delicious apple

(to be fair, I forgot about the sweet potato and left it in the fridge at work)

When I left work I had planned on going straight home but the second I got in the car I realized I was starving.

Seriously?

So I headed over to Whole Foods where I picked up a smoothie and a bar I’d never tried.

(image)

It was thin and crispy and kind of reminded me of eating a crunch candy bar πŸ™‚

Crave Canyon kettle corn was buy-one-get-one-free. I’ve never tried it so I picked up a couple bags

sea salt with anise (for my mom) and wasabi ginger (that one’s for me)

As I headed home I could feel it in the air that it was going to be a redbox night —the popcorn should have been a tip off ;).Β I’d had plans to go to drybar with my friend Melissa (more on that later) but they couldn’t fit us in tonight and I was actually a little glad. I think I could have gotten psyched up for it but I’m definitely in more of a hang around the house with feet up kind of mood. Since my dad is out of town I thought it would be nice to spend a little time with my mom. πŸ™‚

I picked up two movies: Something Borrowed and Get Him to the Greek (not sure how mom-friendly Russell Brand is but my mom seemed insulted when I told her she might not be interested so we’ll see!). My mom must have had a similar idea for our evening because she picked up a couple lobster tails at Costco this afternoon..

(image)

πŸ™‚

I have a feeling there’s going to be some sort of a feast tonight πŸ˜‰

I’m going to go try and psych myself up to do a quick workout dvd (to add to 25 minutes of zumba completed this morning). Hope you all are having a great evening!

See you later!

Kristi

