Tags

,

Oh what a day.ย I feel like I’ve been running around pretty much nonstop!

Breakfast was a smoothie (1 c blueberries, almond milk, flax, 1 scoop protein powder plus a little cocoa – I also added 1/4 c oats for a little extra staying power since I knew it would be a busy day)

Snacks, packed and ready to go. ๐Ÿ™‚

I decided to head to the gym early to run before my session with my trainer. I was a little apprehensive that I’d get much done because of my lack of motivation lately but I busted out 3 1/2 miles on the treadmill pretty smoothly. I watched Fashion Police on E! while I ran. Love it ๐Ÿ™‚

I had a quick session with Kenny then rushed out to meet up with my realtor to view some homes.

Quick stop at Whole Foods for a smoothie (I forgot to snap a before pic because I was in a hurry but here ya go :))

and a handfull of Crave Canyon popcorn they were giving out as samples.

mmm… so good ๐Ÿ™‚

We saw 7 houses in total. To be honest they all started to run together a little after awhile although there was one house that was pretty promising. It had a nice layout, updated features and an awesome yard for the dogs. It is a little beyond my price range however and since i’ve just started looking I don’t want to fall into the trap of snapping up one of the first places I see before I know what all is out there.

I may have to go back to the drawing board and pick out some different locations or change my specifications.. With all the options it’s a little stressful but I’m trying to keep a positive attitude. ย I’m sure there are some things I’ll have to compromise on but I also don’t want to force anything and I definitely don’t want to settle for anything less than a house I love. I think the right house for me is out there and I have a feeling when I find it I’ll just know ๐Ÿ™‚

Tonight I’m going to take it easy and get the pups out for a much needed walk.

Hope you’re having a great night! ๐Ÿ™‚

See you all later!

Kristi

 

