Tags

, , ,

Hey how was everyone’s Thursday? πŸ™‚

Mine was busy!

After several failed attempts over the past week I managed to get myself up for an early morning run.

Sometimes it’s the little victories. πŸ™‚

I used my new RunKeeper application on my iPhone and it was great! It records my distance (and actually seems pretty accurate compared to other aps I’ve tried) and average speed and some other fancy stuff I haven’t had a chance to play around with yet. πŸ™‚

Breakfast was nothing new.

Blueberry smoothie (1 c frozen blueberries, 1 c almond milk. protein powder, flax + handful of spinach) and 1 egg + 2 egg whites with nutritional yeast and sea salt.

Work was super busy today. After a couple slow weeks it felt good to be up on my feet running around a little. I had a cat in the hospital requiring some more intensive care, I had to explain pancreatitis to a couple who only spoke Japanese and I pulled a urinary stone out of a guinea pig – definitely a first for me! πŸ™‚

I did manage to sneak away on my lunch break to Whole Foods. And I bet you can guess what I picked up there…

A green smoothie. No surprise here – I think it’s my third one this week Β πŸ˜‰

It was a long day for sure but I didn’t mind too much since I’m taking tomorrow off to head to Santa Barbara. I’m definitely beat after running around all day though. I’m going to relax and catch up on some of the new fall premieres (anybody watch Castle???) My flight doesn’t leave until after noon and I’m actually pretty much packed up already (I randomly decided to get some clothes together Wednesday night) so I can just sit back and take it easy. My kind of night. πŸ˜‰

See you in the morning! πŸ™‚

Kristi

What fall premiere are you most excited about? I’m always excited most excited for Dancing With the Stars! (Castle and Desperate Housewives are also faves πŸ™‚ )

