Tags

, ,

Hey guys!

After multiple travel delays and wifi mishaps, I finally made it to Santa Barbara. I’m here with my two best friends Erin and Nichole for our annual get together.

{From last year’s trip to Chicago}

I met up with Erin at the airport and after a two hour shuttle ride (in LA traffic) we met Nichole at Union Station. I was starrrrrrving by that time so we hopped right over to Zip’s a sushi fusion restaurant. I order a crispy salmon skin salad.

(sounds gross but it was totally awesome and exactly what I was craving). I also shared some sushi rolls with the girls.

We made the quick hour-and-a-half drive to Santa Barbara (with a quick stop to Carl’s Jr for a preggers Erin) where a cute little star-faced guy talked me into a chocolate shake 😉

I drank half and shared the rest.

We stayed up into the wee hours chatting and catching up. Now we’re off in search of some breakfast!

Hope you’re having a great weekend. 🙂

Kristi

