Tags

, ,

Good morning! Happy Sunday πŸ™‚

I slept so incredibly well last night. I always feel like I sleep better in hotel beds for some reason. πŸ™‚

Yesterday we had a lot of fun running around and exploring Santa Barbara. Breakfast was at a little bakery called D’Angelo Bread.

I ordered an egg white omelette with spinach, tomato and onion. The omelette and potatoes were just ok but the bread was amazing.

I also ordered some breakfast tea which came with it’s own cute little tea press.

Love it πŸ™‚

After breakfast we drove over to Isla Vista and walked around near the UC Santa Barbara campus .

Fraternity rush was in full swing πŸ™‚

Β It felt so nice and relaxing to walk along the beach.

It was beautiful. πŸ™‚

After our mini road trip we headed back to Santa Barbara and swung by Trader Joe’s to pick up some food for an impromptu beach picnic.

This made me smile. πŸ™‚ Especially since i actually feels like fall weather here in CA.

Our picnic spread.

These guys watched us the entire time.

They wanted in on the action. πŸ™‚

For dinner we hit up State Street.Β We walked up and down in search of a good dinner spot. I found my date for the evening along the way.

A little old for me don’t you think? πŸ˜‰

We decided on mexican food and stumbled uponΒ Carlitos Cafe. They served us chips and salsa right off the bat.

The black bean and corn salsa was incredible.

I ordered the rock shrimp tacos which came smothered in a delicious papaya salsa.

We spent the evening reminiscing over good times and talking about all our future girl’s trips to come. We laughed about how we’ll probably be doing this when we’re 90 and little old ladies wearing giant hats at the Kentucky Derby or something. πŸ™‚

It was a great night.

Breakfast this morning was a bowl of protein oats with banana and 1/2 of a crumbled lara bar, perfect fuel for the long run I have planned.

On the agenda for later today: renting bikes, massages and heading back to LA.

I’m off! See you all later!

Kristi

