Tags

, , ,

Hey there! How’s it going? πŸ™‚

As often seems to happen with traveling, I’ve been having a little inconsistency with the wireless access. Good thing I’ve been keeping busy running around Santa Barbara and LA. Here’s how yesterday shaped up:

After my run along the beach (amazing – wish I could do this every day) we headed back over to State Street for some sight seeing and a little shopping.

For lunch we headed to Wahoo’s.

My friend Melissa had recommended the fish tacos there so I ordered a grilled mahi taco with brown rice and black beans.

It was exactly what I needed after my long morning run.

After lunch we rented a surrey and pedaled around Santa Barbara for about an hour.

The girls trusted me to drive. πŸ˜‰

And of course since we’d worked up an appetite, a *tiny snack* was in order.

On the way back to Santa Barbara we stopped at Massage Envy in Ventura for massages. They only had two rooms available so we let Erin have some privacy for her prenatal massage and Nichole and I had a *couple’s* massage. Romantic. πŸ˜‰

Back in LA we cruised around Nichole’s neighborhood hitting up all the necessary sights.

For dinner, Nichole took us to Don Cuco’s, one of her favorite restaurants where she’s clearly a regular. We were on a roll with the Mexican food this weekend. πŸ™‚

I ordered the shrimp fajitas which came out steaming hot and fantastic.

I decided to forgo the tortillas since I’d filled up on brown rice earlier (although I did have a little more rice and beans – I like to mix everything together :))

We spent most of dinner talking about different kinds of friendships and how the important people seem to stick with you for the long run.

I am so lucky to have these girls in my life. πŸ™‚

Kristi

Do you have a friend or group of friends who you can picture *growing old* with? For me it’s definitely these girls. πŸ™‚Β They know me inside and out!

