Tags

,

Hey, how was everyone’s Thursday? Getting excited for the weekend? 🙂

I woke up this morning to the sound of barking dogs, for the third day in a row. Our neighbor’s dogs have been coming over in the mornings and hanging around the yard and getting everyone all riled up. Alan usually starts the barking, and then my parents’ dog Hank joins in – even Eddy has been barking his head off (and Eddy never barks – I think it’s part of his evil genius persona).

Needless to say I haven’t been sleeping very well. So I was surprised that I was actually feeling pretty energetic this morning. In fact I got it in my head early this morning that I was going to try to make it to spin class after work.

Let me just say that’s a pretty bold intention for me to set at six am. I had a long day of work ahead (+ surgeries which can be pretty tiring) and plenty of opportunity for excuses to arise. But all I could think about all day was spin. I wanted to be on the bike with music pumping, sweating it out and feeling the burn.

As the day went on, I kept waiting for something to change or excuses to come up (too hungry, too tired, feet hurt – by the way my new shoes from the other day didn’t work out, they made me wish I never had feet) but it didn’t happen. I was in the mood for spin and nothing was going to shake it.

So after my last patient of the day was gone I hustled my booty out the door and headed to the gym.

I made it just as class was getting warmed up. I was hoping it would be the same instructor as last time and it was him! The music selection was every bit as eclectic as it was before (Kanye and ZZ Top). I sweat it out for 50 minutes and it felt great. 🙂

I love when I’m so in the mood for a workout that it overrides everything else. I’m hoping it’s a sign of more motivation to come. 🙂

Today’s snacks:

brown rice tortilla with sun butter and banana

lara bar and popcorn with roasted salted peas

and the makings for some pumpkin protein oats

Well the exhaustion is starting to set in and my bed is definitely calling. Hope everyone’s having a great night!

Kristi

Things I’m excited for: 

I have an old friend from vet school in town and I’m hoping we’ll get to meet up this weekend. I haven’t seen him in over 3 years!

Also, I’m supposed to see Lion King in 3D tomorrow night with the work gang. (Has anyone seen it???) So excited! LOVE The Lion King. 🙂

