Tags

Hey! How’s everyone’s weekend going so far? πŸ™‚Β Can you believe it’s already October??

I worked today but it was short and sweet – just the way I like it. πŸ˜€

For breakfast I had a big smoothie in a bowl

(this one was practically overflowing!) I used almost 2 cups of blueberries, a spoonful of almond butter, chocolate protein powder, almond milk and flax. It filled me up. πŸ™‚

Today’s snacks:

carrots and a lara bar

and a Food For Life brown rice tortilla with hummus and an apple.

Most Saturdays I just bring snacky type foods to eat in between patients in case I don’t get a lunch break and it’s a good thing because today I didn’t get one. πŸ˜‰

Since I got off a little earlier than expected I think I’m going to get in a good long workout (maybe a run and some upper body/strength). I’ve been feeling a little stressed the past few days about money and house hunting and a nice long workout always seems to help me put me in a better frame of mind.

Hope you’re all having a fun weekend! πŸ™‚

Kristi

What’s your go to exercise when you need to de-stress? For me it’s a good long run – always helps me clear my head. πŸ™‚

