Tags

, ,

Hey friends how was your day? 🙂 I had a super busy day off.

Today I…

fixed our router problem once and for all (after 3 months of suffering through crappy internet service it’s finally working!)

ate *way* too much chocolate

{chocolate banana breakfast cookie}

{love TJ’s chocolate bars!}

{popcorn with melted chocolate pb lara bar – *try this* – so good!}

and decided to put an offer on a house (!)

This morning I met with my trainer Kenny to fit in a quick workout session before setting off to do a little house hunting. My realtor showed me 7 homes today. We’ve had a little bit of bad luck searching together (crazy wrong directions, lock boxes not where they’re supposed to be) and this time didn’t start off any different. In fact almost didn’t get into the first house because of a lock box issue but my realtor Jean is persistent and got us in and I’m glad she did because I loved it. I almost didn’t want to look at any of the others. I contemplated putting in an offer all day as we viewed other homes and after we finished our search I went back to look at it again and take a mental survey of the situation.

Here’s what I came up with:

The good:

I really love the layout. It’s open, bedrooms are roomy (large walk-in closet in the master)

The kitchen is spacious and relatively up-to-date (we’re not talking granite counters but definitely doable)

Tile (mostly) throughout the main living space. Makes it easier on cleaning up pet hair. 🙂

Quiet neighborhood yet easy access to the freeway.

You can tell it’s been well-maintained and cared for. It seems like a young couple lives there now (not that I was snooping ;)) and the paint, carpet etc are all in good shape. In fact there was a cleaning lady there the second time I went back to look at the house.

The not-so-good:

Ok, so it’s a little farther than I wanted to be from work (it’s practically in my old neighborhood!) but it’s within walking distance to plenty of good shopping and restaurants (including starbucks :)) and plenty of running trails nearby so I can compromise a little on the commute for the sake of location

The house is pink (and not just salmon, I mean pink). Don’t get me wrong, normally I’m a fan but not when it comes to the exterior of my house. Nothing a little paint can’t fix though 🙂

The backyard is a little sad (sans grass and in need of some landscaping) but that’s also an easy fix and it might be nice to design my yard the way I’d like it

Overall, the house just has a really good feel to it. Really cozy and a good energy. I can see myself living there.

My offer goes in tomorrow morning. I’m nervous (hence all the chocolate) and excited!
Hopefully I’ll make them an offer they can’t refuse. 😉

source

Wish me luck! 🙂

Kristi

