Tags

Hey! πŸ™‚ How’s everyone’s weekend going so far?

It’s cold and rainy here in Baltimore

perfect snuggling-up-under-a-quilt weather πŸ™‚

So I know I promised a little surprise for the blog yesterday and I didn’t deliver. I had planned on taking advantage of the in-flight wi-fi to finish a post I’ve been working on but I ended up sitting next to a guy who talked my ear off the entire trip – go figure πŸ™‚ – and the wedding weekend festivities have been keeping me pretty occupied since then. So new stuff for the blog is coming but you’ll just have to wait. πŸ˜‰

Last night I arrived in Baltimore pretty late. I met up with my friends from vet school – Katie (the bride-to-be) and Joan at the airport. We went back to Katie’s house and just sat around reminiscing for a couple hours. We were like three peas in a pod in vet school and I shared a lot of good memories with those girls so it was really nice to catch up. πŸ™‚

First item on the agenda this morning: hitting up the nail salon.

Then it was off to the hotel where we’re staying tonight.

Katie planned to have all of the bridesmaids to stay in the bridal suite tonight and a few days ago we found out we were getting upgraded to the presidential suite which *rumor has it* is where U2 and the princess of Saudi Arabia stay when they’re in Baltimore.

There’s a grand piano in our room…yeah…it’s pretty nice. πŸ˜‰

The rehearsal dinner was held at Nick’s Fish House.

The ocean breeze was chilly but it was fun to dine along the water.

Appetizers:

sushi and shrimp (swimming in Old Bay seasoning :))

And dinner:

salmon, salad, steamedΒ rice and veggies (I went back for seconds ;))

And of course the best part of all…

dessert! cocktail-inspired cupcakes courtesy of Pink Rhino Cupcakes.

Katie presented awesome gifts to all the bridesmaids.

complete with a set of flip flops in an embroidered beach bag πŸ™‚

the love birds πŸ™‚

After dinner it was back to the room for a little more of this:

And we couldn’t resist a bathtub photo.

(you think Bono’s been in that tub? ;))

It’s been a fun couple of days so far. Katie could not be a more gracious bride (picking us up from the airport, running out to get breakfast in the morning before her hair appointment, congratulating me on my house and being genuinely interested in hearing about it even with everything that’s going on). When my time comes I hope I’m able to keep my cool half as well as she has so far. No bridezillas here. πŸ˜‰

I’m heading to bed – Joan and i are planning to run along the inner harbor tomorrow morning – should be fun!

See you tomorrow!

Kristi

