Tags

,

Hey how was your day? 🙂

I slept in until 8:30 this morning and it felt great. Today was my day off and I normally head to the gym early but my home inspection was scheduled for 10:30 am so I decided to postpone my workout until after. Since I’m still in catch up mode in the sleep department, I welcomed the extra couple hours.

The home inspection went great – only a few minor things that need fixing so no big deal. It was so nice to be in my *soon-to-be* house today. I seriously love it more every time I see it. 🙂

After the inspection I had a much needed workout with my trainer. With all the running around lately, I’ve kind of placed my fitness on the back burner. I’ve still managed to keep up a fairly steady workout schedule but I’ve been over indulging a little more than usual and I’ve definitely noticed a difference – my muscles are a little less defined, clothes are fitting a bit tighter these days. With things starting to slow down, I was looking forward to putting more punch into my workouts again and hoping Kenny would provide me with a little motivation and he didn’t disappoint – he’s giving me a month of free training sessions if I reach my fitness goals by December 15th. That was all the motivation I needed.

Challenge accepted. 🙂

Over the next couple months I’m hoping to kick the cardio up a notch and try and fit in 1-2 extra weight training sessions per week (since I’ll only be seeing Kenny once weekly). I haven’t quite figured out the food yet (I’ve tried a few meal plans in the past but haven’t found a *tried and true* way of eating quite yet). I’ll probably stick to a modified version of the Clean Program that I did before (allowing foods like bananas, shrimp and sweet potato) and try to put a ban on the late night snacking (a *big time* weakness for me).

Today’s post workout snack:

popcorn, gala apple and a peanut butter chocolate chip lara bar – my current fave 🙂

I’m off to bed! Hope you’re all having a good night!

Kristi

 

