Tags

Hey how was your day? ๐Ÿ™‚

Mine was pretty good.

I started off my day with this little smoothie:

(mango, pineapple, spinach, flax, almond milk and mango coconut water)

It was the perfect jumpstart to my day. ๐Ÿ™‚

Work today looked like it was going to be pretty slow but the schedule filled up quickly as Saturdays usually do and I ended up working a little late with a painful dog that came in at the end of the day.

After work I came home and took the dogs for a walk – they were excited. ๐Ÿ™‚
Eddy picked up his bone in his mouth and seemed intent on bringing it along so I didn’t argue.

He ended up carrying it the entire walk. ๐Ÿ™‚

It felt really nice to get outside and get some fresh air. The walk definitely did us all some good.ย All of the activity made me feel like beingย well, active. ๐Ÿ™‚

I was itching for a quick workout but none of my go-to’s sounded appealing. As I was rummaging through my drawer of workout DVDs and I came upon one I’d bought awhile ago but never opened.

(well that’s kind of the goal isn’t it? ;))

The video was a mix of light cardio and strength training. It wasn’t anything groundbreaking – I’d seen most of the moves before – but it was nice because it was somethingย different. It felt really good to run through a fresh workout rather than one of the *usuals* where I know the cues word for word – another reason I’m excited for my Tracy Anderson DVDs to arrive!

Tonight with the parents out of the house I’m taking an opportunity to relax, hang out with the pups and catch up on a little more TV.

Someone’s taking the opportunity to hang out where he’s not supposed to.

I won’t tell if you don’t. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hope you all are having a great night!

Kristi

