Tags

, ,

Hey guys how was your Sunday? πŸ™‚

After my long run this afternoon I snoozed on the couch at my brother’s for a bit – I kept a lazy eye on the football scores (go Steelers!) – then came home and made dinner.

(chicken tenders, spinach sauteed in garlic and olive oil, sprinkled with sea salt and sweet potato)

plus a little *dessert*

(pumpkin puree, protein powder, almond milk & stevia with a square of TJ’s dark chocolate melted in the center)

The dogs were eyeing me in the kitchen the whole time. Since most of my dinner was dog friendly (minus the chocolate) I decided to make them an entree of their own – since it’s just us for the weekend I wanted to do something special. πŸ™‚

(I gave each a small piece of chicken sweet potato, and a dollop of pumpkin puree)

They were more than intrigued..

They loved it…

every last drop. πŸ™‚

After dinner I watched a little Desperate Housewives.

(haha, nice face :))

I finally got started on a massive pile of laundry that I’ve been hoping would *magically* disappear. (Confession: I hate laundry, possibly more than any other household task. It’s not so much the actual act of loading and unloading the washer and dryer I despise but more all the folding and sorting – no thank you!)

Now the doggies are snoozing and I’m going to catch up on a little blog reading.

See you all in the morning! πŸ™‚

Kristi

De you have anything *special* that you do for your pets? I used to try to give my dogs (healthy) people food on the weekends as a special treat. I’ve cut back a lot the past few months since living with my parents they’ve been getting a lot of extra treats anyway. πŸ˜‰

