Tags

, ,

Hey there! πŸ™‚

How’s your Monday going? I’m off from work today. I had a couple items on the agenda but mostly taking the day to just relax.

This morning’s breakfast:

smoothie with frozen strawberries, chia seeds, almond milk, protein powder and stevia (this smoothie was so thick it was like eating ice cream for breakfast <— a winner in my book :)) and green tea with almond milk (plus a few white chocolate chips may have snuck their way in there – not sure how that happened ;))

I also had a slice of Ezekiel sprouted grain toast with almond butter.

I had a meeting with my financial advisors this morning, specifically to touch base as everything moves forward for my home purchase. I’ve been a little concerned lately about how my mortgage payment is going to fit into my budget (while still having extra income to contribute to my savings and investment accounts and money for miscellaneous expenses – personal training, furniture,Β shoes ;)). I also wanted to know their thoughts on whether to purchase a home warranty (their advice – do it!!!) My financial advisors have been great and they assured me that while I may have to reel it in for a little while (the house is my priority right now after all), my budget is still very flexible and I should be back to shoe shopping in no time.

After the meeting I headed to Trader Joe’s on a mission for veggies. A few familiar fall faces caught my eye: butternut squash, fennel, eggplant

I wasn’t the only one stocking up πŸ™‚

For lunch I made a fall-inspired meal with my acquisitions.

roasted vegetable salad with fennel vinaigrette and pumpkin butternut squash quinoa

A light and delicious fall lunch. The sweet and savory combination of the pumpkin quinoa is a little addicting :). I didn’t measure anything but I’m going to try and recreate it for my parents so I’ll take not of the ingredients and amounts and I’ll post a recipe later this week.

I’m off to take the dogs for a little afternoon walk – they don’t know it yet πŸ˜‰ – then dinner with my friend Melissa tonight.

See you later!

Kristi

 

