Tags

Hey guys! Thanks to those of you who have sent in pets-in-costume pics! I’m having lots of fun seeing how you guys dress your little ones up  so keep ’em coming. 🙂

Today has been a busy one!

I busted out a weights workout with my trainer Kenny (plus a quick walk/run with hills on his treadmil) then it was off to have my hair done.

My hair stylist Nick was in a chatty mood so we gossiped the whole time.:)

My salon snack:

(I had just come from the gym so I was huuunnngry)

At one point in the conversation Nick was talking about a mutual acquaintance of ours who is a former employer of mine who actually turned out to be kind of a creep. When Nick asked me what I thought about him I had one of those “if you can’t say something nice…” kind of moments. I could have told him the truth, that I didn’t think very highly of him, but I decided to bite my tongue instead.  Sometimes it’s better to take the high road I suppose.

My hair before:

And after:

I felt like a new woman. 🙂

Speaking of becoming a whole new woman…guess what came today?

The Tracy Anderson DVDs! I glanced at the diet plan (meh) and I’ll be skipping it but I’m excited to try the cardio and muscular structure work – I’ll let you know how it goes.

After my hair appointment I had a meeting with my mortgage lender who up until this point I kind of hated for how much paperwork he’s thrown at me over the past few weeks. (Ok hate is a strong word, and I’m 100% joking –  obviously it’s his job to harass me :)) Anyway, turns out he’s cute (haha – I was forced to bite my tongue yet again), not to mention super nice and thorough. I had to sign my life away again today but at least I felt well-informed doing it.

Tonight’s dinner:

(Trader Joe’s spring mix with chickpeas, sweet potato, squash and Goddess dressing)

and a trout filet on the side.

I’m going to see who’s getting kicked off Dancing With the Stars then it’s bedtime for this girl – I’m hoping to be up and at ’em early with my new DVDs tomorrow morning!

Hope you’re having a great night!

Kristi

Discussion Time! Ever been in a similar situation to the one I was in today where you had to struggle not to say something bad about someone who may or may not have deserved it? Did you squeal or decide to bite your tongue?

