Hey guys! Hope your morning is going well. 🙂

I was awoken in the middle of the night by the sound of barking dogs.:( Not sure what was going on but my parents’ dog Hank was barking his head off which set a chain reaction that started my guys barking too. Needless to say my morning started off a little rough. I snoozed a little late and didn’t get a start on the Tracy Anderson DVDs. It’s ok though, Wednesday is usually my *rest* day anyhow and I’ve heard the cardio work is a little tricky so it might not be a bad idea to do a little trial run tonight before I’m attempting it at 5 am. 😉

Breakfast was a bowl of pumpkin protein oats

{3/4 c Bob’s Red Mill gluten-free oats, 1/2 c almond milk, 1/2 scoop protein powder, 2 Tbsp pumpkin, pumkin spice, stevia and sunflower butter}

I’ve been on a smoothie kick lately so this was a nice change. These oats were warm and super filling.

I’ve got the dogs with me at work today – I’m getting them updated on vaccines and Alan’s having bloodwork for her dentistry tomorrow. I try to do an annual dentals on my dogs and with all the craziness lately I had kind of been putting it off and she is long overdue but I’m getting it all taken care of now. I’m very excited becuase her breath is terrible. 🙂

Today’s lunch and snack:

{trout leftover from last night, roasted butternut squash and sauteed kale with tamari, honeycrisp apple and pb cookie lara bar}

Work is pretty slow today so I’m going to try and sneak away on my lunch break and take Alan and Eddy to the dog park – it will be nice to get outside and I think they’ll love it 🙂

Hope you’re having a wodnerful Wednesday!

See you later!

Kristi

***Check out my guest blog on managing a work/life balance over at Beyond Bananas. Let me know what you guys think! 🙂

 

