Tags

This morning Tracy Anderson told me I could achieve my perfect body.

She also promised me I would become a dancer.

I’m taking it with a grain of salt.

Today was my first go around with the Metamorphosis DVD set. I did a half hour of the dance cardio and half an hour muscular structure work. The dance cardio was actually a lot of fun even though some of the moves are hard to follow and I probably spent half of the time flailing around erratically (my cat tried to attack me twice). The muscular structure work is a little boring and repetitive for my liking but she does change it up every 10 days.

Let me be clear: I’m not advocating this workout or trying to push it on anyone. It’s just something I’ve been wanting to try for awhile. I’m intrigued by the idea of working the smaller *accessory* muscles to tighten and tone in different ways and although I’m not a dancer by any means I do enjoy dance cardio. I may or may not own a few all of the Dancing With the Stars Cardio Dance DVDs. 🙂

I’m going to give it a shot for a couple weeks at least and see how I like it. If nothing else I hope to use it to shake up my routine or incorporate her DVDs a few days a week for variety. I am not following her diet plan – much too low cal and restrictive for me.

Last night I took in a sick patient at the end of the day and most of my day today will probably be focused on caring for her so I decided to put Alan’s dental cleaning on hold until next week. I like to be able to focus my full attention on my sick patients and if my baby’s there getting put under anesthesia my mind will be on her. 🙂

Breakfast this morning:

smoothie with 1 c frozen blueberries, almond milk, flax and a handful of spinach

one whole egg plus two egg whites with nutritional yeast

(Side note: Sorry for all the iPhone pics lately. I think I left my camera on my flight home from Baltimore a couple weekends ago. I filed a lost and found claim with Southwest and they’re on the lookout for it so fingers crossed!)

It feels good to have my workout done for the morning – hoping I can keep up with the early wake up calls. 🙂 Well I’m off to work – hope you have a great day!

Kristi

Question: Did you get your workout in this morning? Any exercise plans for the day?


